Win Two Tickets To Day Three Of Royal Ascot

Posted June 13, 2017

By Tim @ Betting Gods

Two lucky Betting Gods Members have already won tickets for Royal Ascot, and today you can win a pair of tickets for Day Three of Royal Ascot – courtesy of Big Race Bookie Busters and Betting Gods.

To have a chance of winning those tickets, all you need to do is answer the following question.

Which horse won the Ascot Gold Cup for four consecutive years between 2006 and 2009?

And here’s the action you could be enjoying if you win.

Race 1 on Day 3 is the Norfolk Stakes, a race for two-year-olds run over a straight 5-furlongs. This isn’t a race that any trainer or jockey has dominated over the last decade, but McErin has already been backed into favouritism to give American Trainer Wesley Ward his second winner having won the 2013 renewal with No Nay Never.

Race 2 is the Group 3 Hampton Court Stakes, previously named the Tercentenary Stakes. It’s a race for 3-year-old over 10-furlongs, and it was won last year by Hawkbill who went on to Group 1 success later in the season. Sir Michael Stoute has trained 2 of the last 8 winners, and he looks sure to make a bold bid to make it 3 in 9 years with ante-post favourite Mirage Dancer.

Race 3 is the Ribblesdale Stakes, a Group 2 race for fillies over 12-furlongs, and Oaks third Alluringly is set to try and give the form of the 2017 Oaks a boost, and give Aidan O’Brien his third success in the race in the last 4 years.

Race 4 is the flagship of the whole Royal Ascot Meeting – The Ascot Gold Cup. First run in 1807, it has been dominated recently by Aidan O’Brien with 7 wins in 11 years, and last year’s winner Order Of St George is a short-priced favourite to make it 8 in 12. However, he looks to have some serious opposition this year in the shape of Vazirabad, Sheikhzayedroad and Simple Verse.

However Race 5, The Britannia Stakes, is likely to be the most competitive race of the day, as 30 runners compete for one of the year’s most prestigious handicaps. It’s often a tough race to solve, but both Ryan Moore and Jamie Spencer have ridden two recent winners.

Last, but not least, comes The King George V Stakes, a handicap for three-year-olds over 12-furlongs. Mark Johnston is the leading trainer with 5 winners, though Godolphin have won 2 of the last 3 renewals, one each for trainers Charlie Appleby and Saeed Bin Suroor.

If that’s action you’d like to witness live – then just post your answer to the following question in the comments section below – and you could soon be the proud owner of two tickets to day three of Royal Ascot.

The winner will be chosen at random after 23:59 on 14th June and announced in the comments below.

Which horse won the Ascot Gold Cup for four consecutive years between 2006 and 2009?

You might also want to consider taking a trial of Big Race Bookie Busters, a tipster who carved out his reputation by picking winners of some of the biggest races – and made a profit of over £5,700 (at the time of writing) for Betting Gods Subscribers since November 2014.

Published Under: UK Horse Racing /

Join the Conversation Below

Leave Your Comment Below

Join the 28 comments above!

Our Latest Free Tips

Check Out the Latest Free Tips from the Betting Gods Team